Faculty representatives selected for presidential search committee


Pam Propsom, professor of psychology and chair of the faculty Governance Committee, announced via email the four professors that will serve on the presidential search committee.

After 43 nominees, which led to 34 accepted nominations; Howard Brooks, professor of physics and astronomy, Jeff Kenney, professor of religious studies, Caroline Smith, professor of music and Karin Wimbley, assistant professor of English, will represent the faculty throughout the search process.

“The excellent pool of candidates represented diversity in terms of years of service, curricular area, gender, ethnicity, committee service and other university activities,” Propsom wrote in the email. “We believe we have chosen a faculty group that is balanced, will contribute positively to the group effort and will bring a variety of experiences and perspectives to the task at hand.”

The search for DePauw University’s 20th president is chaired by trustee Kathy Patterson Vrabeck, ‘85.

At this point, no students have been selected for the committee.