Home Tags Faculty

Tag: faculty

Humans of DePauw: Professor Town Oh

Teaching one of DePauw’s most popular and exciting disciplines is Professor Town Oh. As one of the newest members to join the school’s economics...

The School of Music appoints a new dean

David Cutler, the new dean of the DePauw School of Music (SOM), has laid out plans to create change through innovation, creativity, and collaboration. According...

Field professor of Creative Writing talks DePauw and why we write

Lee Ann Roripaugh, this year’s Mary Rogers Field and Marion Field-McKenna Distinguished University Professor for Creative Writing, was invited to DePauw University to teach...

DePauw Vice President Alan Hill to retire

Alan Hill, DePauw class of ‘81 and vice president of student affairs and dean of students will retire at the end of the 2021-...

Faculty Spotlight: Alicia Suarez

On a Saturday night in January, a worried mother entered the Indiana Recovery Alliance office needing guidance on how to best help her son,...

Setchells Will Leave DePauw In Early November

According to a press release, Steve Setchell, vice president of development and alumni engagement, will resign on Nov. 1. He has been appointed the...

DePauw Community Responds To Faculty Buyout

DePauw University alumni, parents and professors have responded to Monday’s announcement of 36 faculty members accepting a buyout to leave at the end of...

36 Faculty Accept Buyout, Will Retire At End Of Academic Year

Thirty-six faculty members have accepted the buyout offered to those of retirement age last spring, according to Dave Berque, interim vice president of academic...

56 Staff Laid Off, Faculty Offered Voluntary Retirement

By Katie Hunger and Peter Nicieja In what President Mark McCoy says is an effort to reduce its debt, DePauw University will eliminate 56 full...

Board of Trustees’ arrival increase Faculty, Staff and administration tension

Some members of the DePauw faculty plan to  protest on Thursday, Oct. 11 as a manner of communicating their concerns to  the Board of...